Final Calisthenics and Abs Routine… For Now

Here are my current exercises, in order of performance. As I mentioned in my previous post, I added 2 new exercises. This time, I have decided to give you the full routine list, including the number of reps.

*The new additions have an asterisk next to them.

Standing exercises:

Stretches

Side leg lifts – 2 sets of 20 (no touching the wall, stabilized with the core muscles only)

Forward knee lifts – 2 sets of 20

Straight front leg lifts – 2 sets of 20

Squats – 2 sets of 20

Toe Raises (also known as heel raises) – 2 sets of 20

 

Floor exercises:

Heel touches – 2 sets of 30

Butterfly crunches – 2 sets of 30

*Rollups – 2 sets of 10

Bridge Butt lifts – 2 sets of 30

Bicycles – 2 sets of 30

*Lying lower leg lifts – 2 sets of 10

 

Standing exercises:

Side twists – 2 sets of 20

Wall pushouts – 30 (slow)

Heel to Buttocks kicks – 2 sets of 20

Arm circles – 40 forward, 40 back

Side twists – 2 sets of 20

 

It usually takes 34-35 minutes to complete the entire routine, unless I am exhausted or didn’t sleep well. In such cases, it takes an extra 5-8 minutes to complete the routine. Keep in mind that the name I give each exercise is not necessarily its proper or common name. Some are, of course, but many of the moves are renamed, so that I can better remember what to do. :oops: Poor memory is a factor here.

I intend to increase the new exercises to equal reps with the old, over the next few months. Once my body has adjusted, I will then increase all reps, or introduce additional movements. :yes:

 

Note: If I find any good videos that demonstrate the exercises, I have not already posted videos for (in previous posts),  I will add them later.

A belated Happy New Year to all!:D  I hope everyone’s New Year has gotten off to a great start.

2 thoughts on “Final Calisthenics and Abs Routine… For Now

  1. Pingback: Updated Calisthenics & Abs Routine Today | My Fitness Journal

  2. Pingback: Updated Calisthenics & Abs Routine Today | My Fitness Journal

Comments are closed.