Exercise Adjustments for Summer

I haven’t made any drastic changes, but due to recent and upcoming changes in my life, I have decided to get back to basics. In the area of calisthenics and abs work, I no longer do bicycles. I find that if I skip them, I can concentrate more on leg circles. Leg circles seem to yield a far better return on my investment of time and energy. :yes:

I am considering adding repetitions to  my favorite abdominal/core exercises, since some are becoming easier than I would prefer. But I have decided to wait until Autumn, when the weather is cooler, before altering my Calisthenics and Abs routine entirely. I live in a climate where Summer is always hot and humid, but this Summer has been one of the hottest on record and I do not want to risk overdoing it.

I should add that I have gone back to doing yoga — twice a week, for 20 – 30 minute, depending on my schedule. And I am still walking whenever I have the time, no schedule for that. But it’s usually 2-3 times per week, since early May; will probably be less often for the remainder of June, due to upcoming plans and obligations.

Well, that’s all for now. If you have any questions before my next post, send me an email (alewis@21st-apothecary.com) or post a comment, if possible (read blog intro to find out why you may not be able to). I will update Fitness Journal again when something else changes in my fitness routine . :)

 

One thought on “Exercise Adjustments for Summer

  1. Pingback: Updated Calisthenics & Abs Routine Today | My Fitness Journal

Comments are closed.