Updated Calisthenics & Abs Routine Today

Today, I did more reps per set of all the standing exercises – and even added a set to one, and also some of the floor exercises. As I have mentioned in a previous entry, I have cut bicycles from my routine. Did them for years, and they never improved my muscle tone, and they made me tired faster without any real payoff. Lying lower leg lifts are far more useful for toning legs and thighs.

So, here’s the updated routine:

*The altered exercises have an asterisk next to them.

Standing exercises:

Stretches

*Side leg lifts – 2 sets of 30 (no touching the wall, stabilized with the core muscles only)

*Forward knee lifts – 3 sets of 30

*Straight front leg lifts – 2 sets of 30

*Squats – 2 sets of 30

*Toe Raises (also known as heel raises) – 2 sets of 30

Floor exercises:

Heel touches – 2 sets of 30

*Butterfly crunches – 130

Rollups – 2 sets of 10

Bridge Butt lifts – 2 sets of 30

Bicycles – 2 sets of 30

*Lying lower leg lifts – 2 sets of 30

Standing exercises:

*Side twists – 50

*Wall push-outs – 50 (slow)

*Heel to Buttocks kicks – 50

*Arm circles – 50 forward, 50 back

*Side twists – 50

I’m still looking for new exercises for my Autumn Calisthenics & Abs routine update, but none I have found so far are any better than what I am already doing.  If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “Updated Calisthenics & Abs Routine Today

  1. Pingback: Secrets to Getting Washboard Abs « Holistic Health & Living

Comments are closed.