One Goal Reached, Two Not

goalMy goal for July was to walk 1000 minutes, and do my resistance band and broomstick workouts 16 times. While I reached my walking goal and even exceeded it once again (1079 minutes), I failed to achieve my other two goals. I was short three days for the resistance band workout, and short two days for the broomstick workout.

In my defense, having friends and family pop over without calling first was the biggest problem. No sooner would I begin a workout when someone dropped by unannounced, and I didn’t get a chance to finish. The other problem was their hanging around for HOURS. No offense to my friends and loved ones reading this, I do enjoy your company, but if I had known you’d be stopping by I would have tried harder to make time for exercise earlier in the day (which is difficult because of work/school). And when you stay till it’s almost dinner time, I’m hungry and I just don’t have the energy to exercise by the time you leave, because I’ve spent all my energy entertaining you. Again, no offense.

From now on, I will have only one or two fitness goals at most. Three is just too much anyway.

My August goal is to do both the resistance band and the broomstick workouts at least 16 days this month. I will still be walking, of course, but there will be no set goal.

I almost forgot to mention that I also changed the resistance band routine to 3 sets, just like the broomstick routine, weeks ago. I would like to add that I exercised more this month than I did last month, despite not reaching two of my three goals for the month of July. So, I don’t feel too bad about the two failed goals. I do feel a little bad about it, but life happen, things come up. Fortunately, I have almost the entire month off. Classes don’t start back up again until the 21st or 22nd. So, I will have more time to workout. Yay! 🙂

I’ll post again when I have made any new changes. I’m considering introducing free weights/ dumbbells this month. And maybe even creating that new calisthenics workout. I definitely want to do that before fall officially begins. By Winter, I hope to be back to the old Calisthenics & Abs routine, stronger and better than ever.

