January Workout Time Better than Expected

JanuaryIf you read my last post about my 2014 exercise time goal, you know that I need to exercise at least 968 minutes per month, every month, to reach my goal. Well, in January I exceeded that goal by exercising 1,313 minutes. If I can keep up this momentum I may exceed my end of year goal by as much as 3,000 minutes. But since my classes didn’t start-up again until 2 weeks ago, that is unlikely. I doubt I will be able to keep my monthly times at 1,300 minutes plus. I’ll keep you apprised of my monthly times. February is the shortest month, so I’m not going to beat myself up if I don’t clear 1000 minutes by the 28th.

As far as my actual exercises go, I have done Calisthenics & Abs workout 3 times a week, Walking at least four times a week, Resistance bands twice a week, Broomstick workout twice a week and I have still not gotten around to creating a dumbbell workout. I need to work on that. In fact, I will make that my true goal for the end of February: Create Dumbbell workout.

I’ll let you know how that goes.

