New Goal and Autumn Exercise Plan

autumn exerciseFor the past several months, I have kept my exercise routine fairly basic – walking and a few other exercises that it would not be feasible to time, such as yoga. In September, I walked more than 1100 minutes, which is more than the previous two months combined.

I plan to walk just as much in October, but I also want to (finally) add dumbbells into the mix. Because of construction issues, I no longer have a a space to do my Calisthenics & Abs routine, but I am hoping to make up for that lack of space with other exercises, that require less floor room.

My year to date total, not counting October, is more than 6,000 minutes. I could have definitely done better, but there’s no point in crying over spilled milk. I will simply strive to do better in the future. I believe that I can and will hit my year end goal of 11,509 minutes. Only 5393 more minutes to go, and three months to get them in. It will be difficult, but not impossible.

My Autumn exercise goal is to continue walking at least 5 days each week, add back (because I stopped doing) broomstick workout and resistance bands. I also want to begin doing weights. I said I would earlier this year but never got around to it.  I am making the creation of a dumbbell routine a by-November goal. In all, I want to average about one hour of exercise each day for the next three months. If I can pull it off I will have surpassed my goal for 2014.

I will blog again once I have set up a definitive exercise schedule that I can live with, while successfully managing my growing workload. 🙂

