October Goal Achieved and Exceeded!

kept-calm-and-reached-100-goalIf you read my last post, you know that my goal was 1800 minutes of exercises by October 31st. Well, I have reached 1905 as of this morning. Yay! 😀

I am so proud of myself, because I wasn’t sure if I’d make it. I had to skip a few days this month, due to last minute plans/emergency, sickness and Murphy’s Law, even this morning I had to cut my workout short, but I still managed to surpass my intended goal.  I can only hope that I have the stamina and will to reach another 1800 minutes or greater by the end of November.

Tomorrow, I start from scratch. I plan to do what I did this month and stay on schedule as much as possible. No one can control every thing in life, but I will concentrate on controlling what I can. Continue exercising earlier, to help avoid interruptions. Interruptions are what interfered the most with my Summer workouts. Going to bed earlier and getting up at the same time every morning has also helped. I feel less lethargic in the mornings. Also, still drinking green tea. It is a great energy booster, especially when I walk for long periods.

I should mention that, in addition to exceeding my goal, I also switched to the blue resistance band two weeks ago, then I got cocky and upped my sets to 3 sets of 30 reps this week. Now, my resistance routine is kicking my butt! I am so tired afterwards I can hardly believe it. I never would have thought that one extra set of the same moves could make such a huge difference. That is why I decided to wait on the dumbbell routine and also adding a 4th set to my Broomstick workout. I need to get used to the blue band and extra set first. Maybe in a couple of weeks.

My November goal is, of course, 1800 minutes, but I’m hoping to exceed my goal once again.  I also hope to introduce dumbbells back into the mix. If I can do both of those things I will be very happy. 🙂

Will post again when I have made any significant changes.

